Saturday Review: Defining Style/My style icon 

“Style; a distinctive appearance, typically determined by the principles according to which something is designed.” Ever since I was a little kid I always had the image of being someone important. Back then I didn’t care what it was I did or what I was of importance to, but I knew it had to be something stylish. I always caught myself thinking of anything and everything luxurious. No matter how many times people tell me luxury isn’t everything I’ll always half agree. Luxury and style are two very compatible ideas. The idea of having a luxurious sort of style is something that crosses my mind many times. And ever since I was in about 6th grade I constantly find myself putting together outfits, matching items, mixing different colors or prints, or just thinking of what I’ll wear the next day and I’m not ashamed to say that that is what makes me….me. Style is an idea that is very unused. And it needs to be modernized a little as well! I couldn’t imagine my life without style honestly. 

My style icon would definitely have to go to Chiara Ferragni herself! I can’t imagine the fashion world without Chiara. Everything she does is stylish! I respect her to the highest degree! She has a signature sense of style that is uncanny and is envied all around the world. I say it all the time and I’ll say it again, Chiara is the risk taker of fashion. Ya sure every person has one outfit where they pull out all stops and take every risk possible, but with Chiara, that’s every outfit. No outfit goes untouched or un-added to. I understand that Chiara is a girl and I’m a boy, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t still find inspiration in some of her outfits or look up to her as a person and a blogger. So Chiara Ferragni you are my ultimate style icon! Take a look at some of my favorite looks of hers!  

       

Leave a Reply

