Saturday Editorial: Back to school style

As much as it pains me to write this (because it talks lots about going back to school) I still figured it’d be a good thing to write about one of the only parts I actually like about going back to school! Styling yourself for a new school year is a big and important thing! You have to always be cautious and very aware of what looks good on you and what makes you feel the best! (This post is 100% gender neutral. FYI) One should most definitely get clothes and accessories that they feel the most comfortable in!

I personally always like to change up what I wear every year at least a little bit from the previous year.  I always strive to make every single outfit that I wear at least for the first week to include one new piece I’ve never worn to school. After the first week I usually incorporate older pieces and some old-ish pieces. I always like to stick to a distinct/unique color palette for every day for the first couple of weeks. After that I kind of go crazy with my prints and stripes and of course….my black! I think everyone should have a brand new attitude towards their personal style and how they’re going to dress at the beginning of the school year! Just always remember: be you, be comfortable, be confident, and stay fab!              {below you can check out a mini sneak peek some new stuff I’ve purchased for this coming school year} 

   
   
{also, I did exactly what I said I wasn’t going to do and ordered jeans from Hollister….so….ya….you can reprimand me} 

Shoes // Jeans // Tee

{Instagram | Facebook Page | Twitter | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

