My 4th in Telluride, CO.

The 4th of July, or the day when people across the country gather around a campfire, dress in as many American flag themed pieces as their bodies will allow, watch some badass fireworks, and shovel watermelon down their throat like there’s no tomorrow. 

I just returned from a weekend trip to Telluride, Colorado for a camping experience with my two best friends. It was so many things, and uninteresting isn’t one of them. It rained, it was windy, we ate an insane amount of food, hiked until we couldn’t breathe or move, and all around enjoyed (sort of bc we were all really tired and cranky) each other’s company. Like I said last year, I’m not a nature-y person, it’s just not who I am. I’ve never been one to jump on the opportunity to go outside, but I make exceptions for camping. While the weather was  muggy and moody, I still found a way to be completely in awe of the beauty of the nature surrounding our campsite. The mountains are monumental and breathtaking at every time of the day, and it’s a view I’ll never get tired of. I figured I’d give a little glimpse of what my weekend looked like, and say happy fourth and stay fab! 

Wearing: Champion sweatshirt / Nike sweats and windbreaker 

Wearing: H&M tee // Polo Ralph Lauren flannel // Nike sneakers

Wearing: Levi’s denim // Converse sneakers  

Wearing: Telluride gift shop tee 

{Instagram | Pinterest | Facebook Page | Twitter

Leave a Reply

