Velour Factor.

Unsurprisingly, one of the biggest trends to hit the scene this past year is everything and anything velvet. It’s taken the entire world by storm and become a fashion phenomenon. After a long time of waching from the sidelines, I finally hopped on the train and got a velvet piece. This blazer was actually purchased from a Salvation Army thrift store in my town, and I’ve been infatuated since. It’s a little small on my arms so I suspect it won’t last long in my wardrobe, but for the time being it’ll be my ultimate staple piece. While I’m usually not one to mix formal and casual pieces quite like these, I figured it’d be a good experiment. And in the end, I’m in love. Had a great week and stay fab!


Thrifted blazer // Vintage Levis 501’s (similar styles here) // American Apparel tee // H&M leather sneakers 

{Instagram | Pinterest | Facebook Page | Twitter

Leave a Reply

