Trending: A Shearling Situation

I realize that it’s already March and the hot summer months are close ahead, but I couldn’t let the cold period end without shouting out the iconic piece that is: a denim shearling jacket. This past Christmas I asked for the Levis shearling jacket and got it and fell immediately in love with it. I love how bulky and boxy it is, while still looking fitted and clean cut. When I asked for it, I didn’t even have any of the people who’ve worn it in mind, I just really liked it. So I was very ecstatic to find out that it had become a huge trend in the fashion world. It’s comfortable and versatile which are two big factors for me when choosing outerwear. I love the extra dimension it adds to my outfits, and it doesn’t hurt that it’s insanely warm and cozy for chilly winter months. If it’s attracted people like Bella Hadid, Kendall Jenner, Zendaya, or Elsa Hosk, then I’m definitely on board! Take a look at some of my favorite looks with a denim shearling jacket and have a great weekend! Stay fab!

{This is the only actual pic I have of me in the jacket, but it’ll do!} 

Jacket: Levi’s 


{Photos via Collage VintageStyleDuMonde, and Pinterest} 

{Instagram | Pinterest | Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

